Contact and opening hours

If you need to contact a doctor urgently, between 5.15pm and 6pm on weekdays, please phone Arran War Memorial Hospital on 01770 600 777.  Outwith these times please contact NHS 24 on 111. In an emergency please call 999.

List of Bank Holidays & Staff training days for Arran Medical Group:

  • Wednesday 27th March 2024 (Staff Training day from 1:30pm to 5:15pm)
  • Friday 29th March 2024 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 1st April 2024 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 6th May 2024 (Early May bank holiday)
  • Monday 27th May 2024 (Spring bank holiday)
  • Thursday 20th June 2024 (Staff training day from 1:30pm to 5:15pm)
  • Tuesday 27th August 2024 (Staff training day from 1:30pm to 5:15pm)
  • Friday 20th September 2024 (September weekend)
  • Monday 23rd September 2024 (September weekend)
  • Thursday 21st November 2024 (Staff training day from 1:30pm to 5:15pm)
  • Wednesday 25th December 2024 (Christmas day)
  • Thursday 26th December 2024 (Boxing Day)
  • Wednesday 1st January 2025 (New years day)
  • Thursday 2nd January 2025
Lamlash Medical Centre
Lamlash
KA27 8NS
DayOpening hours
Monday8:30 am to 1:30 pm
2:00 pm to 5:15 pm
Tuesday8:30 am to 1:30 pm
2:00 pm to 5:15 pm
Wednesday8:30 am to 1:30 pm
2:00 pm to 5:15 pm
Thursday8:30 am to 1:30 pm
2:00 pm to 5:15 pm
(From W/C 29th April 2024, Lamlash will be closed Thursdays from 1.30pm)
Friday8:30 am to 1:30 pm
2:00 pm to 5:15 pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Brodick Health Centre
Brodick
KA27 8AJ
DayOpening hours
Monday8:30 am to 12:45 pm
Tuesday8:30 am to 12:45 pm
Wednesday8:30 am to 12:45 pm
1:30 pm to 3:00 pm
Thursday8:30 am to 12:45 pm
1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Friday8:30 am to 12:45 pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

If we are closed and you need to contact a Doctor urgently please telephone 01770 600516 or call at the nearest surgery which is Lamlash Medical Centre.

Prams and Pushchairs: For the safety and convenience of children and patients please leave all prams and pushchairs in the conservatory. Thank you

Shiskine Surgery
Shiskine
KA27 8EW
DayOpening hours
Monday8:30 am to 1:00 pm
1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Tuesday8:30 am to 1:00 pm
1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
open for prescription collection only
(From W/C 29th April 2024, Shiskine will be closed Tuesdays)
Wednesday8:30 am to 1:00 pm
1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Thursday8:30 am to 1:00 pm
1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Friday8:30 am to 1:00 pm
1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Whiting Bay Surgery
Montrose Terrace
KA27 8QN
DayOpening hours
MondayClosed
Tuesday8:30 am to 5:15 pm
WednesdayClosed
ThursdayClosed
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed
Lochranza Surgery
Lochranza
KA27 8HQ


The Lochanza Surgery is currently closed.

There are a range of ways to contact us; the best way to do so will depend both on the nature of your problem and the time of day.